Adult · Contemporary · Netgalley · Personal · Review · Romance

Review ~ Beauty and the Book Boyfriend by K.M. Galvin

BatBB

 

33267543Title: Beauty and the Book Boyfriend
Author: K.M. Galvin
Release date: March 28th, 2017
Genre: Contemporary, Romance

Book Description:

When Bellamy Strong started writing, it wasn’t with the intention of becoming the next phenomenon. It was…to be blunt she had no friends. School is rough on the anti-social. It’s even harder publishing your books and the world decides it wants a piece of you.

Now her series is ending and her publisher is demanding she show up for her fans. End her reclusive persona. A three month, worldwide book tour dressed as Makyla, the lead character in her book. As for Maxsen, the love interest, her fans pick model Caleb Pace to play the role during a casting contest. No big deal right?

What happens when your fantasy comes to life and turns out better than you imagined?

**Recommended for ages 18 and up**

Buy Links:

AmazonBarnes & Noble

Review

Right from the beginning I was sucked in and could not get enough of this book! Bell and Caleb have the most amusing banter and I love how much I could really relate to Bellamy, she is so shy and afraid to be out of her comfort zone. And even though Caleb starts out being a Grade A Jerk off, I actually grew very fond of him and how he takes it upon himself to bring Bell out of her comfort zone.

Such a good love story and I’m looking forward to reading more from K.M. Galvin, since I have seen she has more books out there that I never knew existed!

* I voluntarily reviewed an Advanced Reader Copy of this book from Netgalley. I was not compensated for my review, and I was not required to write a positive review. The opinion expressed here is my own.*

Five Stars

About the Author

7750593

They say write what you know so I write about people in their twenties who kind of have their shit together. I write what I would like to read and I hope to hell it’s something you’d like to read too!

Happy reading!

Author Links:

Leave a Reply

