Historical Romance · Netgalley · Pre-Release · Review · Romance · Series

Review ~ How to Impress a Marquess by Susanna Ives

28754064Title: How to Impress a Marquess

Author: Susanna Ives

Release date: November 1st 2016

Series: Wicked Little Secrets #3

Publisher: Sourcebooks Casablanca

Genre: Historical, Romance

Book Description:

TAKE ONE MARQUESS: Proper, put-upon, dependable, but concealing a sensitive artist’s soul.

ADD ONE BOHEMIAN LADY: Creative, boisterous, unruly, but secretly yearning for a steadfast love, home, and family.STIR in a sensational serialized story that has society ravenous for each installment.

COMBINE with ambitious guests at an ill-fated house party hosted by a treacherous dowager possessing a poison tongue.

SHAKE until a stuffy marquess and rebellious lady make a shocking discovery: the contents of their hearts are just alike.Take a sip. You’ll laugh, you’ll swoon, you’ll never want this moving Victorian love story to end.

Pre-Order Links:

AmazonBarnes & NobleKobo Books

Review

I am so glad that I found this book on Netgalley, and even though I have never read the author or any of the books in the series(obviously) I just had to give this a try because it sounded great! Also, it can be read as a standalone but I’m totally adding the others to my TBR pile!

Lilith is so refreshing and I love how she lives her life with a free spirited mind! Even with her past she is just such a great person. George is quite the guy too…his past is part of her past and it’s just a great build to a great story.

This kind of started out feeling a bit on the lighthearted side and I got really drawn in when it really seemed to have more depth and the characters were more than just ‘historical romance people’. I kind of shied away from historical for a while because of the repetitive stories. But this one just seems different the way it is written.

Overall, beautiful romance and a great story!

*I received a complimentary copy of the book from Netgalley in exchange for a fair and honest review.*

images88TQADQV

About the Author

4201035I am a mother to fabulous, brilliant, gorgeous children. When I am not writing, I am a part-time web developer. I listen to Brazilian Jazz, Wynton Marsalis, Astrud Gilberto, Bruce Hornsby, Ray Charles, Diana Krall, Willie Nelson and Ella Fitzgerald.

I can cook some mean Southern butter beans. I love my children, that guy I married, running, my smart phone, the sound of rain, and poems by Billy Collins. In fact, I love poetry in general, but don’t write a word of it. I’ve followed my crazy Viking husband through Denmark, Sweden, Italy, Germany, France, Netherlands, Belgium, England, and Scotland.

I am represented by the wonderful Paige Wheeler at Creative Media Agency, Inc. Please contact me atsusanna@susannaives.com or follow me on:

Author Links:

 photo iconfacebook-32x32_zps64a79d4a.png

 

Leave a Reply

