Blog Tour · Netgalley · Review · Romance · Suspense

Review ~ Highway Song: A Smokey’s Roadhouse Novel by Jessa Jacobs

26832244Title: Highway Song: A Smokey’s Roadhouse Novel

Author: Jessa Jacobs

Release date: September 27th, 2015

Publisher: Mad for Romance

Genre: Contemporary, Romance, Suspense

Book Description:

How did that famous quote from that old movie go? Of all the gin joints in all the towns in all the world…

Well, this was a biker bar, not a gin joint, and there wasn’t really a town nearby. But to have my long-lost stepbrother show up in the very place I’d washed up a month earlier like flotsam from a shipwreck – that was the same kind of irony.

Thank God he wouldn’t recognize me. I’d been ten years old when he last saw me seventeen years ago. Too bad for my battered heart that I now recognized what I’d only sensed as a child. My stepbrother the rock star was hot.

Buy Links:

AmazonBarnes & Noble

Review

I wanted to enjoy this book, because it seemed like it could be super awesome! The problem is that..in my opinion…there could have been more story line and less sex….

I KNOW…SHOCKING RIGHT?! I’m normally the first person who says “more spice please!” because I really enjoy the sexy scenes. This time, however, I was just wanting more of the actual plot and because I feel that it was lacking that I can’t rate this as high as I know it could have been, if only the author had put more substance in the story.

So it’s just a two star for me.

*I received a complimentary copy of the book in exchange for a fair and honest review.*

 

Two Stars

About the Author

13798086Like you, I’m a reader. When I read a good story that has characters I can connect with, my everyday existence fades into the background as I enter a world that may contain exotic locations, adventure and excitement. And, if I can be totally honest with you, in my favorite stories I can fall in love for a while with an impossibly gorgeous guy who is the best lover imaginable.
So, maybe it won’t come as a surprise that in my books you’ll find hot alpha male book-boyfriends, sassy heroines who are much more clever and beautiful than I am, and stories I hope will make you laugh and cry while reading them, as I did while writing them. Oh, and some scenes you may want to role-play with your lover.

Author Links:

 photo iconfacebook-32x32_zps64a79d4a.png

 

Leave a Reply

