Review · Uncategorized

Review ~ Being Lovers (Discovering Emily Book 2) by Rachel Carrington

27851169 Title: Being Lovers

Author: Rachel Carrington

Release date: December 18th 2015

Genre: Mystery, Suspense Romance

Book Description:

Escaping my past has become a full-time job for me. Ever since my boyfriend died, I’ve been running from something—his father, a hired hitman, the truth. If I didn’t have Adam, I don’t think I would have survived. He’s become my lifeline.

It only took us weeks to fall in love. Yes, it was quick, but love doesn’t tell time. At first, it might have been two desperate people coming together, but now, I know it’s real. I wish I could say we’ve lived happily ever after since. But there’s a price on my head.

Protecting me from a sniper has become Adam’s sole purpose in life, and I hate that our relationship is surrounded by guns, blood, death, and lies. Add betrayal to the mix, and I begin to wonder if what we’ve found, this unique bond we share, will last.

One thing is certain. Someone is trying to kill me, and losing Adam will do just that.

Buy Links:

AmazonBarnes & NobleKobo Books

Review

 

This book starts the action from the very beginning and just gets better from there!

The characters, Emily and Adam, are awesome! I love that they are still getting to know one another and that the romance doesn’t overshadow the other great things happening in the book!

LOTS of stuff to keep you on the edge of your seat and keep you very much intrigued! I was able to read book one, but even if you hadn’t read book one you can still read this one. There should be no confusion and everything is explained!

Rachel did a great job writing this book and I look forward to reading more of her work in the future!

*I received a complimentary copy of the book in exchange for a fair and honest review.*

images88TQADQV

About the Author:

I spent seventeen years working as a paralegal before I left work to focus on my writing career. Working in the legal field gave me plenty of fodder for writing suspense which I didn’t really do until 2006.

For the first part of my writing career, I focused on fantasy and paranormal romances, mostly wizards. I still love my wizards, and every now and then I get a desire to bring one to life again, but in 2006, romantic suspense caught my attention. And that’s where I’m happy right now, although I have branched out into a couple of other genres.

If you’ve read my book Burning Reflections, you’ll know I go for the seriously creepy villains, much like one you might see on Criminal Minds if you watch that show. (I’m addicted!)

My love for writing suspense is fueled by my love for crime dramas on television, and I’m so thankful I stepped into the 21st century and finally got a DVR. Otherwise, my writing might suffer! 🙂

Author Links:

 photo iconfacebook-32x32_zps64a79d4a.png

Leave a Reply

